The Notion Club

Getting things done in Notion

Hey there,

Welcome to another issue of The Notion Club! I’m excited to have you join us to learn more about Notion and supercharge our productivity in 2023.

Level Up Your Task Manager

Last week I showed how to build a task manager from scratch. In my latest video, I will show you how to connect it to a project database to manage your projects and related tasks.

Bonus Tip: Default Project Tasks

Have you ever wanted default tasks for repeating or similar projects?

In this 47s bonus video, I’ll show you how to add this feature to your project and task management in Notion.

My 3 Favorite Notion Shortcuts

If you use Notion on your desktop or laptop, learning a few of these shortcuts can add up to save you tons of time and effort. Here are a few of my favorite ones:

  • Show/hide all toggles: CMD/ CTRL + OPTION/ ALT + T

  • Quick search: CMD/ CTRL + P

  • Toggle light/dark mode: CMD/ CTRL + SHIFT + L

If you want to learn more Notion shortcuts, click here to check out a full library of Notion shortcuts.

See you again next week!

Having helped over 100,000 people with Notion setups, here are two ways I can help you:

  1. If you’re looking to get your work and life organized, I recommend my most popular Notion template: Second Brain

  2. Promote your Notion-related product by sponsoring this newsletter.

If you enjoyed this issue of The Notion Club, let me know by dropping a like below this post.

Reply

or to participate.